Cons and Shoots · Cosplay

Otaku Expo 2017: First con of the Year

New Year

New Cosplans

New Conventions

and new friends.

Although there was a con last month, Otaku Expo was the first convention I attended for this year. I just finished watching Yuri!!! On Ice last month and fell in love with the Russian Skater Yuri “Yurio” Plisetsky.

And so, I went and cosplayed him, History Maker version.

He’s also my very first crossplay by the way.

For this cosplay, I joined a cosplay group. God, it’s been a long time since I joined a cosplay group for conventions. And it was refreshing to see new faces. We were all excited about it when we were discussing our plans in the group chat. I love it how we were all crazy and epic together. Like, can you believe we just met for the first time in that very day? (Well, except for my kouhai who went as Mila Babicheva).

I had so much fun. I look forward to more conventions this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

